Karingal is a not-for-profit organisation providing a range of services for people with a disability or mental illness, older Australians and those who are disadvantaged. Karingal commenced in 1952 with a group of Geelong parents who formed a play group for their children, each with a disability. These parents wished to provide the chance for their children to have lives that would be fulfilling and would realise their abilities. Today Karingal comprises of a nine member Board, over 1300 staff and over 150 volunteers. Karingal is an Aboriginal word meaning 'happy home' or 'happy hut'.

Official Website 

Clubs Supporting This Cause

Cause Blog


After a very long day on Friday, I am delighted to say that I - along with the team were successful in the Hundred Hole Hike!

4 days out...

Just four days out from the event and I am beginning to feel a little nervous...

2016 HHH Austalia - 13th Beach Golf Links

Dear friends and family,

13th Beach Hundred Hole Hike done and dusted.

A couple of days on and people have been asking would you do it again? 121 holes in a single day. You bet I would.

It's all over bar the groaning

By this this yesterday I was going down the 17th hole for the second time.

The Final Count Down

Today was probably my last training session before the Hundred Hole Hike this Friday.

This Kookaburra was a close as I could get to a birdie today

Yesterday I hit my first ball before first light.

My first venture to 13th beach Awaits

Tomorrow will be my first and only venture down to 13th Beach before the big 100 Hole Challenge next Friday week.

'Twas the night before the hundred hole hike.....

All prepped and packed ready for tomorrow.
Thanks for all the pledges and donations so far. Your generosity is very much appreciated and will go a long way to helping a great cause.


Golfers Supporting This Cause

Brett Morrissy

Brad Quinn

David Thomas

Sean Walsh

Craig Fagan

David Board

Wes King

Murray Gregg

Kathy Bell

Darren Knabel

Jason O'Meara

Adam Shawcross

Phil Shay

Paul Minne

Rodney Baer

Shaun Ridgeway

Jen Le Cerf

Lee Govan

Deyen Lawson

David Kirk

Nathan Hunt

Greg King

Frank Fowler

Maurice Ashworth

Steve Jones

Mark Ogden

Simon Jackson

Greg Smith

Matt Olsson

Josh Fisher

Stuart Cooper

Jonathan Feldman

Michael Callinan

Sean Stryker

Matthew Silk

Alex Baird

Robert Taylor

Michael Tyndall

Aaron Cox

Rowan Costin

Michael Wasley

Chris Loverso

Adam Varmalis

Trevor Syme

Mick Hurtsfield

Kevin Newton

James Eipper

Luke Eipper

Tim McLelland

Darren Gill

Brian Humphries

Scott Steer

Adam Royce

Mike Fleming

Jaimie Sims

Nigel Venamore

Mark van Hamond

Matthew Pitt

Peter Thomas

Justin Rogan

Tony Sedunary

Vicky Thomas

Alan Woodroffe

Ben Wells

Laurie Begni

Raj Marfatia

Cameron Geason

Chris Tetley

Chris Adams

Adam Conquest

Denise Hibbert

Dean Lobbe

Patrick Lockie

Sean O'Neill

Chace Rankin

Mark Waldron